Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Aim For Love by Pamela Aares Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway

Aim For Love by Pamela Aares The Tavonesi Series #5 Publication Date: September 10, 2014 Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Sports
Tour: Aim for Love by Pamela Aares
Purchase from AmazonPurchase from B&NPurchase from KoboPurchase from iBookstore
In AIM FOR LOVE, author Pamela Aares continues The Tavonesi Series. Get ready for All-Star alpha males and the strong women they come to love! When love’s the game, you can’t play it safe... A role in an indie movie has turned heiress Sabrina Tavonesi into an overnight Hollywood sensation. She should be thrilled, but the troubled woman she played in the film has come alive in her dreams, turning Sabrina's life into a nightmare. Assaulted and injured at the film's premiere, she has only has three weeks to rehab her shoulder – and overcome her secret nightmares – before shooting the sequel. When her All-Star brother insists that his teammate, pitching phenom Kaz Tokugawa, can get her ready in time, Sabrina is desperate enough to try anything...even some mysterious samurai practice. As the handsome young pitcher charms Sabrina with his amazing skills, he heals more than her shoulder--he begins to make her believe in love. Kaz can't afford any distractions. He's fighting to save his family's failing peach farm and secure a contract with the Major League team of his dreams. Falling for his teammate's sister isn’t part of his plan. But even his focused samurai training can't keep the troubled beauty from stealing into his heart. When Kaz is accused of murdering a drug lord threatening his family, Sabrina is his only alibi...or is she? Can they learn to trust one another before their secrets destroy their lives as well as their love?
Add to Goodreads


 Another great book in this series.  I love this series, main reason is you can read each as a stand-alone, out of order or together.  There is a group of "main" characters that pop up in each of the books, but you will not get lost if you haven't read any of the other books.
This book takes place during the off season, so only a little bit of baseball this time around.  But we get Kaz!  He is Japanese-American, (I loved that) and has studies the ways of the samurai since he was a child.  This helps him in his everyday life.  He meets Sabrina as a favor of her brothers, he wants Kaz to help her with her shoulder injury.
Another great thing about this series; its not all about baseball, or the romance between the 2 main characters, but we get suspense and a bit of mystery in each story.
I enjoyed the touches of the Japanese way of life, while still trying to live in modern times.

About Pamela Aares

Pamela Aares is an award-winning, internationally bestselling author of contemporary and historical romance novels and also writes about fictional romance in sports with her new Tavonesi Series. Get ready for Alpha male All-Stars and the strong women they come to love!
Her popularity as a romance writer continues to grow with each new book release, so much so, that the Bay area author has drawn comparisons by readers and reviewers to Nora Roberts.
Pamela Aares writes romance books that she loves reading, particularly those that entertain, transport and inspire dreams while captivating and tugging at the heart. She takes her readers on a journey with complex characters in both contemporary and historical settings who are thrown in situations that tempt love, adventure and self-discovery.
Before becoming a romance author, Aares wrote and produced award-winning films including Your Water, Your Life, featuring actress Susan Sarandon and NPR series New Voices, The Powers of the Universe and The Earth’s Imagination. She holds a Master’s degree from Harvard and currently resides in the wine country of Northern California with her husband, a former MLB All-Star and two curious cats.
If not behind her computer, you can probably find her reading a romance novel, hiking the beach or savoring life with friends. You can visit Pamela on the web at http://www.PamelaAares.com

Also in the Series

While each book in the Tavonesi Series can be read as a standalone, you may enjoy the other book in the series! The first five books are available and include: Love Bats Last (#1), Thrown by Love (#2), Fielder’s Choice (#3), Love on the Line (#4) and this book, Aim for Love (#5).

No comments:

Post a Comment